Season 2018-2019

Banner Image: 

2019–2020 Season

Salon Performances

Compass Rose Theater proudly announces Salon Performances for 2019-2020.
 
Salon shows will be offered free to the public in intimate venues throughout Anne Arundel County. Taking our cue from the small salon musical performances of 19th Century in Europe, we are offering lightly staged readings of fascinating plays performed by deeply talented actors. 
 
Sponsored in part by a generous grant from the Arts Council of Anne Arundel County

Your donations are appreciated and gratefully accepted. (Donate here)

Schedule

Saturday, September 28, 7:30pm and Sunday, September 29, 2pm

Saturday, October 12, 7:30pm and Sunday, October 13, 2pm

Saturday, January 11, 7:30pm and Sunday, January 12, 2pm

Saturday, March 7, 7:30pm and Sunday,
Sunday, March 8, 2pm

Saturday, May 16, 7:30pm and Sunday,
Sunday, May 17, 2pm

Venues to be announced.
 

The Wizard of Oz

November 1, 2019–December 1, 2019

Follow the Yellow Brick road to Compass Rose Theater to see this fanciful musical with its delightful characters. The whole family will enjoy this heartfelt and entertaining show.

 

Red

January 24, 2020–February 16, 2020

This is the story of Mark Rothko, an artist, and his assistant, Ken, who questions Mark's work and his theories on art and becomes the teacher as all students eventually do!